Strapping Young Lad- The New Black

Strapping Young Lad- The New Black

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Listenable

Reissued 7/2/2021, Originally released 2006

Strapping Young Lad was a Canadian extreme metal band formed by Devin Townsend in Vancouver in 1994. The band started as a one-man studio project; Devin Townsend played most of the instruments on the 1995 debut album, Heavy as a Really Heavy Thing. By 1997, he had recruited permanent members; this line-up, which consisted of Townsend on vocals and guitar, Jed Simon on guitar, Byron Stroud on bass, and Gene Hoglan on drums, lasted until the band's dissolution.

Track listing:

  1. Decimator
  2. You Suck
  3. Anti Product
  4. Monument 
  5. Wrong Side 
  6. Hope 
  7. Far Beyond Metal 
  8. F***er 
  9. Almost Again 
  10. Polyphony 
  11. The New Black 
  12. The Long Pig
  13. C:Enter:###