Strike Anywhere- Change Is A Sound

Strike Anywhere- Change Is A Sound

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Jade Tree

Reissued 7/17/20, originally released 2001

Limited colored vinyl LP pressing. Change Is a Sound is the debut album by the punk rock band Strike Anywhere, originally released in 2001. The album's lyrics explore such themes as women's rights ("Chalkline"), and police brutality ("Sunset on 32nd Street"). The song "Refusal" was also featured on the soundtrack to the skateboarding video game Tony Hawk's Underground.

Track Listing:

  1. You're Fired
  2. Timebomb Generation
  3. Refusal
  4. Laughter in a Police State
  5. Sunset on 32nd
  6. Detonation
  7. Riot of Words
  8. S.S.T
  9. Chalkline
  10. Three on a Match
  11. My Design