Sugar Ray- Little Yachty

Sugar Ray- Little Yachty

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: BMG

Released 7/12/19

When "Sugar Ray's" breakthrough hit song "Fly" put them on the map in 1997, lead vocalist Mark McGrath was thrust into the public eye. It's no doubt the band maintains it's momentum due in no small part to the good looks, charisma and talent of it's front man, Mark McGrath. McGrath first appeared with SUGAR RAY (then known as the Shrinky Dinx) when he jumped on stage and grabbed the microphone. Two years later, in 1994, the band changed it's name and landed a deal with Atlantic Records. Shortly after, in 1997, the band's collaboration with reggae artist Super Cat resulted in the song "Fly," which dominated the airwaves. Later that year, and following the success of their number-one hit, SUGAR RAY released it's second album, "Floored," which went double-platinum. SUGAR RAY's success rocketed McGrath to pop-star status, as he graced the covers of "Rolling Stone" and "Spin." He even made People magazine's "Sexiest Man Alive" issue, named "Sexiest Rocker" in 1998. After "Floored," SUGAR RAYreleased "14:59," in reference to it's fading "15 minutes of fame." Ironically, the CD wound up outselling it's predecessor, going triple-platinum with hit singles "Every Morning," "Someday" and "Falls Apart." Their success continued with the release of the self-titled album, "Sugar Ray," which garnered the band it's first-ever top-10 album. The band has appeared numerous times on the Tonight Show, The Late Show with David Letterman, Carson Daly, and The Today Show's Summer Concert Series to name a few.

Track Listing:

  1. Highest Tree
  2. Coconut Bay
  3. Good Good Lovin
  4. Trouble
  5. Sunday Love
  6. Perfect Mornings
  7. All of the Time
  8. What the World Needs
  9. Make It Easy
  10. Escape (The Pina Colada Song)
  11. California Gold