T.S.O.L.- Beneath The Shadows

T.S.O.L.- Beneath The Shadows

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dink

Reissued 7/29/2022, Originally released 1982

"The second in a series of classic vinyl reissues featuring original artwork painstakingly restored and hot-stamped with gold foiling. Beneath The Shadows is the second studio album by the American hardcore punk band T.S.O.L. (True Sounds of Liberty), released in 1982 through Alternative Tentacles. With the addition of keyboardist Greg Kuehn to the lineup, the band moved away from punk rock in favor of a gothic rock sound in the vein of The Damned and Siouxsie and the Banshees. Although the album was critically well received, it was all too much for their hardcore punk fans at the time, and after an appearance playing live in Penelope Spheeris' 1984 film Suburbia, founding members Jack Grisham and Todd Barnes left the band and for the classic line-up it was all over until they reunited 16 years later."

Track listing:

  1. Soft Focus
  2. Forever Old
  3. She'll Be Saying
  4. Beneath the Shadows
  5. Send My Thoughts
  6. Glass Streets
  7. Other Side
  8. Walk Alone
  9. Wash Away
  10. Waiting for You