Tangerine Dream- Destination Berlin

Tangerine Dream- Destination Berlin

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music On Vinyl

Reissued 2020, Originally released 1989

The 1989 soundtrack album Destination Berlin by Tangerine Dream was composed to support the 360° movie by the same name. The movie was shown at the premier of the Imagine 360 theatre in West Berlin. All the tracks are jaunty, bouncy pieces of cheery pop music with not a heavy thought in sight. After a few spins the strength of the melodies shines through and the album becomes more and more enjoyable.

Track listing:

  1. Alexander Square (LP-Version)
  2. Emperors Castle
  3. Hitchhikers Point
  4. Brandenburg Gate
  5. Wall-Street
  6. Peacock Island
  7. Down The Avus
  8. Midnight In Bear City
  9. Berlin Summer Nights
  10. Alexander Square (Reprise)