Teenage Fanclub- Grand Prix

Teenage Fanclub- Grand Prix

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Plain

Reissued 2017, Originally released 1995

1995 Power Pop / Britpop classic from Scotland greats TEENAGE FANCLUB. Released at the height of Britpop mania it shows the maturation of songwriters NORMAN BLAKE, GERRY LOVE and RAYMOND MCGINLEY and is the high watermark for the band. Ranked #72 on Q Magazine’s 100 greatest British albums and #36 on Pitchfork’s Top 50 Britpop albums. A blissful, melodic pop masterpiece reissued on 180-gram vinyl.

Track listing:

  1. About You
  2. Sparky's Dream
  3. Mellow Doubt
  4. Don't Look Back
  5. Verisimilitude
  6. Neil Jung
  7. Tears
  8. Discolite
  9. Say No  
  10. Going Places
  11. I'll Make It Clear
  12. I Gotta Know
  13. Hardcore/Ballad