Teenage Head- Frantic City

Teenage Head- Frantic City

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Survival

Reissued 3/19/21, Originally released 1980

Italian Import

Survival Research present a reissue of Teenage Head's Frantic City, originally released in 1980. Hailing from the city of Hamilton, outside Ontario, melodic Canadian punk band Teenage Head was formed at Westdale High School in 1975; later, co-founder Frank Kerr became lead singer Frankie Venom, and guitarist Gord Lewis brought in bassist Steve Mahon and drummer Nick Stipanitz. Major label Epic issued debut singles "Picture My Face" and "Top Down" in 1978, paving the way for acclaimed debut LP, Frantic City; aside from punkish covers of Eddie Cochran's "Somethin' Else" and Vince Taylor's "Brand New Cadillac," power-pop punk originals like "Let's Shake" and "Infected" helped the disc go gold.

Track Listing:

  1. Wild One 2:06
  2. Somethin' On My Mind 3:36
  3. Total Love 4:42
  4. Let's Shake 3:02
  5. Infected 5:30
  6. Those Things You Do 3:04
  7. Somethin' Else 2:41  
  8. Take It 3:54
  9. Brand New Cadillac 2:35
  10. Disgusteen 4:21