Tennessee Jet- The Country

Tennessee Jet- The Country

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Tennessee Jet

Released 9/4/20

A salute to the sounds of his youth, these songs double down on Jet's country and folk influences, without sacrificing the left-of-center approach that's earned him a reputation as a genre bender. Honky-tonk ballads, twin fiddles, and country two-steps rub shoulders with a Nirvana-inspired rock song ("Johnny," a tribute to 1950s legend Johnny Horton) and a bluegrass cover of the Black Crowes' "She Talks to Angels." The result is a richly-textured album that's both classic and modern in the same breath. This is raw, truthful country music - a reinvention of the sound that's always formed the bedrock of Tennessee Jet's artistry, even during his most amplified moments.

Track Listing:

  1. Stray Dogs
  2. The Raven & the Dove
  3. Johnny
  4. Pancho & Lefty
  5. Off to War
  6. Hands on You
  7. Someone to You
  8. The Country
  9. She Talks to Angels
  10. Sparklin' Burnin' Fuse'