The Appleseed Cast- The Fleeting Light Of Impermanence

The Appleseed Cast- The Fleeting Light Of Impermanence

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Graveface

Released 6/28/19

After nearly five years, emo, indie, post-rock veterans, The APPLESEED CAST, reemerge with their album, The Fleeting Light of Impermanence. Always adept at maintaining the signature APPLESEED sound, yet consistently experimenting and evolving over the last 20+ years with the band. Chris Crisci, with the help of Sean Bergman, Ben Kimball, and Nick Fredrickson, have crafted another epic, heart-sad tale of darkness and light that could well become a personal soundtrack, like so many other TAC albums. The Fleeting Light of Impermanence was first conceptualized by Crisci in hundreds of vignettes before seamlessly weaving them together. Both lyrically and sonically, the album delves into the raw edges of existence, happiness, love and the journey to be free and laid out under the expanse of the universe with the vulnerable defeats and fleeting victories of life.

Track Listing:

  1. Chaotic Waves
  2. Petition
  3. Time the Destroyer
  4. Collision
  5. 5 The Journey
  6. 6 Asking the Fire for Medicine
  7. 7 Reaching the Forest
  8. 8 Last Words and Final Celebrations