The Black Crowes- Croweology
The Black Crowes- Croweology

The Black Crowes- Croweology

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Bandbox

Reissued 8/18/2023, Originally released 2010

This brilliant 2010 album presents reworked acoustic versions of hits from throughout the Crowes' celebrated career, starting with a rollicking, piano-led take on the band’s very first single, “Jealous Again,” and hitting an impressive array of fan favorites throughout the rest of the stirring three-record, twenty-song collection. The band manages to breathe new life into songs that have become so familiar to listeners over the years, proving that, even in stripped-down formats, these evocative songs still hit just as hard while also tugging at your heartstrings. In addition to the instantly recognizable voice of Chris Robinson, the smooth guitar riffs of his brother Rich and the steady percussion of longtime Crowes drummer Steve Gorman, the band is joined by a talented crew of musicians and backup singers who flesh out the vibrant, soulful pulse of the retooled versions of these Southern rock classics. The Crowes also graciously give a nod to one of their musical heroes on this album, Gram Parsons, by affectionately covering his country rock gem, “She." Along with our stunning 3xLP pressing of ‘Croweology,’ this Bandbox exclusive is also accompanied by a 16-page Black Crowes zine, featuring essays about their hugely successful career, intimate photographs of the band and much more.

Track listing:

  1. Jealous Again
  2. Share The Ride
  3. Remedy
  4. Non-Fiction
  5. Hotel Illness
  6. Soul Singing
  7. Ballad In Urgency
  8. Wiser Time
  9. Cold Boy Smile
  10. Under A Mountain
  11. She Talks To Angels
  12. Morning Song
  13. Downtown Money Waster
  14. Good Friday 
  15. Thorn In My Pride
  16. Welcome To The Good Times
  17. Girl From A Pawnshop
  18. Sister Luck
  19. She
  20. Bad Luck Blue Eyes Goodbye