The Cars- Panorama (Expanded Edition)

The Cars- Panorama (Expanded Edition)

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Elektra

Reissued 2017, originally released 1980

Limited double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve includes music on three sides with an etching on the fourth. Digitally remastered and expanded edition including bonus tracks. Released in August, 1980, Panorama is The Cars' third album. It hit #3 on the U. S. Billboard top 200 chart and the single "Touch and Go" reached #37 on the Billboard hot 100 chart. Panorama is a pure fan favorite. This expanded edition builds on the original album's 10 songs with four bonus tracks. They include the B-side "Don't Go To Pieces," as well as unreleased songs like "Shooting For You," and "Be My Baby. " Digital remastering was supervised by Ric Ocasek and the album's liner notes were written by David Wild, along with reminiscences from keyboardist Greg Hawkes.

Track Listing:

  1. Panorama (Remastered)
  2. Touch and Go (Remastered)
  3. Gimme Some Slack (Remastered)
  4. Don't Tell Me No (Remastered)
  5. Getting Through (Remastered)
  6. Misfit Kid (Remastered)
  7. Down Boys (Remastered)
  8. You Wear Those Eyes (Remastered)
  9. Running to You (Remastered)
  10. Up and Down (Remastered)
  11. Shooting for You
  12. Be My Baby (Previously Unreleased)
  13. The Edge (Previously Unreleased)
  14. Don't Go to Pieces (B-Side of "Don't Tell Me No" & "Gimme Some Slack")