The Damned - Punk Oddities & Rare Tracks

The Damned - Punk Oddities & Rare Tracks

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Cleopatra

Reissued 4/2/21, originally released 2014

A very special compilation of rare singles, demos and live performances from oddball punk legends, The Damned! Includes incredible versions of Damned classics "Love Song," "Stranger On The Town," "i Just Can't Be Happy Today" and more classic material from the chaos years every fan will enjoy! The artistic impact of The Damned rivals that of The Clash and The Sex Pistols but, unlike many of their peers, The Damned continues to release new material to immense critical acclaim!

Track Listing:

  1. Love Song (Demo)
  2. I Just Can't Be Happy Today (Demo)
  3. Thanks For The Night
  4. Nasty
  5. Do The Blitz
  6. Stab Your Back (Live '77)
  7. You Know (Live '77)
  8. Idiot Box (Live '77)
  9. Stranger On The Town (Live '82)
  10. Happy Talk (Live '82)
  11. Curtain Call (Live '82)
  12. No Fun (Live '79)
  13. Wheels On Fire (Longer Version)