The Faint- Danse Macabre

The Faint- Danse Macabre

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Saddle Creek

Reissued 2012, originally released 2001

Do you remember a time before the words "dance" and "rock" were linked by a hyphen and the synthesized sounds of the '80s were a regular part of the modern musical landscape? The members of The Faint do, because they were there when it started to happen. In fact, you could even say they're one of the main reasons it happened at all. The Faint's third full-length is filled with lyrics of death, betrayal, paralyzations, and murder. The 'macabre' subject matter is easily forgotten as Todd Fink and Jacob Thiele's keyboards overdrive the vocals with hooky, synth lines, in addition to the ferocious drum machines, spastic outbursts of noise, and edgy tension that will have you shaking out to the dance floor.

Track Listing:

  1. Agenda Suicide
  2. Glass Danse
  3. Total Job
  4. Let the Poison Spill from Your Throat
  5. Your Retro Career Melted
  6. Posed to Death
  7. The Conductor
  8. Violent
  9. Ballad of a Paralysed Citizen