The Flesh Eaters- A Minute To Pray A Second To Die

The Flesh Eaters- A Minute To Pray A Second To Die

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Superior Viaduct

Reissued 7/8/14, originally released 1981

The Flesh Eaters is the name behind one Chris Desjardins AKA. Chris D. a MINUTE TO PRAY A SECOND TO DIE brings together the greatest band in American Rock history: Dave Alvin (Blasters) on guitar, John Doe (X) on bass, Steve Berlin (Los Lobos) on sax, along with Bill Batemen (Blasters) and DJ Bonebrake (X) providing the album's trademark percussive backbone. Chris D. leads the group like a man possessed. Through a series of grotesque vignettes, his lyrical prowess and indelible growl stand toe-to-toe with the music's powerful shifts. From opener 'Digging My Grave' (resembling a diesel charged Magic Band) to the gothic groove of 'Divine Horsemen,' each song is it's own hairy beast. Inspired by African tribal music, '60s Garage-Rock churn and Funhouse era Stooges swing, a MINUTE TO PRAY remains (according to author / archivist Byron Coley) 'the best Rock record ever recorded.

Track Listing: