The Fugees- Blunted On Reality

The Fugees- Blunted On Reality

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music On CD

Reissued 2021, Originally released 1994

European Import

'Blunted On Reality' is the debut studio album released by American hip hop group Fugees. Three singles were released from the album; "Boof Baf", "Nappy Heads" and "Vocab". After the intro, Wyclef Jean quickly makes it clear that he'll be going hardcore on this record, delivering on a cheerful boom bap with decent jazzy samples and regular drum pounding. The rhythms are combined with live instrumentation performed mainly by Wyclef Jean on guitar and bass, and by Khalis Bayyan on sax and keyboards. At rapping, Lauryn Hill stands out while Wyclef Jean recites most of his lyrics with a lively and coherent hardcore-ragga style. The album was written and recorded by the group, consisting of Wyclef Jean, Lauryn Hill and Pras Michel, in 1992.

Track listing:

  1. Introduction
  2. Nappy Heads
  3. Blunted Interlude
  4. Recharge
  5. Freestyle Interlude
  6. Vocab
  7. Special News Bulltin Interlude
  8. Boof Baf
  9. Temple
  10. How Hard Is It?
  11. Harlem Chit Chat Interlude
  12. Some Seek Stardom
  13. Giggles
  14. Da Kid from Haiti Interlude
  15. Refugees on the Mic
  16. Living Like There Ain't No Tomorrow
  17. Shouts Out from the Block
  18. Nappy Heads (Remix)