The Highwomen- The Highwomen

The Highwomen- The Highwomen

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: New Elektra

Released 10/18/19

The HIGHWOMEN is a new, highly anticipated, collaborative movement formed by BRANDI CARLILE, NATALIE HEMBY, MAREN MORRIS and AMANDA SHIRES.  "Anyone can be a HIGHWOMEN," BRANDI CARLILE notes. "It's about banding together, abandoning as much ego as humanly possible, holding one another up and amplifying other women every chance we get.  Shoulder to shoulder. One push, one love." Continually demonstrating the importance of inclusion and collaboration, The HIGHWOMEN are joined by several guest musicians, vocalists and songwriters across the album. The project features SHERYL CROW (background vocals, bass), YOLA (vocals, background vocals), DAVE COBB (acoustic/electric guitar), JASON ISBELL (acoustic/electric guitar), PHIL HANSEROTH (bass, background vocals), TIM HANSEROTH (guitar, background vocals), CHRIS POWELL (drums) and PETER LEVIN (piano and keyboards) with songs written by CARLILE HEMBU, MORRIS, SHIRES, ISBELL, the HANSEROTH twins, RODNEY CLAWSON, LORI MCKENNA, MIRANDA LAMBERT and RAY LAMONTAGNE among many others.  

Track listing:

  1. Highwomen 
  2. Redesigning Women 
  3. Loose Change 
  4. Crowded Table 
  5. My Name Can’t Be Mama 
  6. If She Ever Leaves Me 
  7. Old Soul 
  8. Don’t Call Me 
  9. My Only Child 
  10. Heaven Is A Honky Tonk 
  11. Cocktail And A Song 
  12. Wheels Of Laredo