The Killing Tree- The Romance of Helen Trent

The Killing Tree- The Romance of Helen Trent

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Think Fast

Released 11/22/18

Around the time that RISE AGAINST was working on "Revolutions Per Minute," vocalist Tim McIlrath was pulling double duty with another Chicago, IL, outfit called The KILLING TREE. The Killing Tree's sole LP, "The Romance Of Helen Trent," is a true hidden gem - beautifully blending a soundtrack of hardcore and metal (well before "metalcore" became a dirty word) behind McIlrath's signature vocals. Out of print on every format for well over a decade, Think Fast! is excited to unearth "The Romance Of Helen Trent," including it's first ever release on vinyl format. LP includes digital download and is limited to 500 copies.

Track Listing:

  1. Prelude to Pain
  2. Them's Fightin' Words
  3. Switchblade Architect
  4. Replace My Heart
  5. Soundtrack to a Failing Relationship
  6. Violets Are Blue
  7. The Perfect
  8. Counting to Infinity
  9. Cacophony (The Death of Affection)