The Kinks- The BBC Sessions 1964-1967

The Kinks- The BBC Sessions 1964-1967

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: No Kidding

Reissued 10/11/19

Spanning tracks from the classic 1964 self-titled debut to their 1967 masterpiece Something Else by The Kinks, this collection features nearly two dozen Kinks classics, recorded live on the BBC. With stunning sound quality and a near perfect group of songs, hear the Davies brothers and company at their live, raw best. From the psych-pop brilliance of "David Watts" to the foot-pounding R&B of "All Day and All Of The Night", this collection runs the full spectrum of The Kinks' sound. Essential live cuts from one of the top British Invasion and psychedelic era groups. Limited edition, multi-color vinyl LP.

Track Listing:

  1. Cadillac
  2. You Really Got Me
  3. Little Queenie
  4. I'm A Lover Not A Fighter
  5. All Day & All Of The Night
  6. I've Got That Feeling
  7. Tired Of Waiting For You
  8. Everybody's Gonna Be Happy
  9. This Strange Effect
  10. See My Friends
  11. Milk Cow Blues
  12. You Shouldn't Be Sad  
  13. Hide & Seek
  14. Till The End Of The Day
  15. A Well Respected Man
  16. Where Have All The Good Times Gone?
  17. Sunny Afternoon
  18. Autumn Almanac
  19. Harry Rag
  20. Mr Pleasant
  21. Susannah's Still Alive
  22. David Watts