The Locust- Safety Second, Body Last

The Locust- Safety Second, Body Last

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Three One G

Reissued 4/29/2022, Originally released 2005

2005 saw the Ipecac Recordings/Radio Surgery release of The Locust’s “Safety Second, Body Last,” the follow-up EP to their acclaimed album, “Plague Soundscapes.” The concept for SSBL has been explained as one 10-minute song split into two tracks, each of which is further dissected into separate movements. The result is a timeless sci-fi onslaught described in reviews as an “elegant mind-fuck of organized noise” and “a fascinating contrast full of viciously dadaist musical fragments and surreal, perceptive lyrics.”

Track listing:

  1. Armless and Overactive
  2. Who's Handling the Population Paste
  3. Invented Organs
  4. New Tongue Sweepstakes
  5. Consenting Abscess
  6. One Decent Leg
  7. Movement Across the Membrane
  8. Oscillating Eyes
  9. Immune System Overtime
  10. Hairy Mouth