The Mercury Program- New Myths

The Mercury Program- New Myths

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Lovitt

Released 5/20/16

New Myths is the fifth full-length by The MERCURY PROGRAM. It includes six songs and will be released on LP and digital download on May 20th by Lovitt Records. Formed in Gainesville, Florida in 1997, The MERCURY PROGRAM released music on Boxcar, Tiger Style, and Kindercore Records and toured heavily through the early ’00s. Now split between distant locales, the band has become slightly hiatus-prone as of late. The quartet’s previous LP, Chez Viking, arrived seven years ago, in 2009. Another multi-year break divided that record from its predecessor, A Data Learn The Language. However, even though their time together has become more rarified, the band has retained its distinctive style and voice. As per MERCURY PROGRAM’s previous releases, the music on New Myths is lush and consonant – a combination of nuanced rhythms, minimalist riffs, and hazy atmospheres.

Track Listing:

  1. New Myths
  2. Dance Pact
  3. Sun Blizzard
  4. Constant Static
  5. 2.5 Overnight
  6. Krishna Lunch