The Modern Lovers- The Modern Lovers

The Modern Lovers- The Modern Lovers

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Radiation

Reissued 4/12/2024, Originally released 1976

The Modern Lovers is the debut studio album by the Modern Lovers. It was released on Beserkley Records in 1976, though the original tracks had been recorded in 1971 and 1972. Six of the original tracks were produced by John Cale. The album pointed towards alternative music genres such as punk rock, new wave and indie rock.

Track listing:

  1. Roadrunner
  2. Astral Plane
  3. Old World
  4. Pablo Picasso
  5. She Cracked
  6. Hospital
  7. Someone I Care About
  8. Girl Friend
  9. Modern World