The Nuns- The Nuns

The Nuns- The Nuns

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Radiation Deluxe

Reissued 4/8/2022, Originally released 1980

Originally released by Posh Boy and BOMP! in 1980, The Nuns' debut LP is one of the classic pieces of San Francisco punk rock history. Formed in 1976 and fronted by the late, great Jennifer Miro on vocals and keyboards, and featuring songwriting contributions from alt-country legend Alejandro Escovedo (brother to Pete and Coke, and uncle to Sheila E.) -- who left before the recording of the album -- The Nuns bridged the gap between punk rock, new wave, and goth rock.

Track listing:

  1. Savage
  2. Media Control
  3. Wold War III
  4. You Think You're The Best
  5. Walkin' The Beat
  6. Wild
  7. Getting Straight
  8. Confused
  9. Child Molester
  10. Suicide Child
  11. Lazy