The Raveonettes- Pretty In Black
The Raveonettes- Pretty In Black

The Raveonettes- Pretty In Black

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music On Vinyl

Released 2005

Limited 180gm clear vinyl LP pressing. Includes four-page insert. The second full-length album of Danish Fifties/Psych Pop duo The Raveonettes was released in 2005. Special appearances on this album are made by Maureen Tucker of Velvet Underground on drums, Martin Rev on drum machine, and Ronnie Spector, also known as Veronica Bennett of the fabulous Ronettes on backup vocals. Includes the songs "The Heavens, " a cover of The Angels' classic "My Boyfriend's Back," "Here Comes Mary," and "Seductress of Bums."

Track Listing:

  1. The Heavens Drums, Percussion - Moe Tucker
  2. Seductress of Bums
  3. Love in a Trashcan
  4. Sleepwalking
  5. Uncertain Times
  6. My Boyfriend's Back Vocals [Spoken Intro] - Stella Psaroudakis
  7. Here Comes Mary
  8. Red Tan Drums, Percussion - Moe Tucker
  9. Twilight
  10. Somewhere in Texas
  11. You Say You Lie Drums, Percussion - Moe Tucker
  12. Ode to L.A.N Drums, Percussion - Moe Tucker Vocals - Ronnie Spector
  13. If I Was Young