The Rubinoos- From Home PREORDER OUT 8/23
The Rubinoos- From Home PREORDER OUT 8/23

The Rubinoos- From Home PREORDER OUT 8/23

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

This is a preorder. Albums can be picked up or will be mailed out upon street date. Order by 8/9 to get by 8/23.

*Limited Edition variants cannot be guaranteed. They will be filled on a first come, first serve basis. If limited edition variants are no longer available, you will receive the standard edition.*

*Limited to 1 Indie Exclusive copy per person.*

Label: Yep Roc

Power pop legends The Rubinoos are known for turning bubblegum into gold with ridiculously catchy tunes like "I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend," their cover of Tommy James & The Shondells' "I Think We're Alone Now," and the theme song to Revenge of the Nerds. They were the backing band when Jonathan Richman recorded the alternate version of "Roadrunner" and they opened 56 shows for Elvis Costello on his Armed Forces tour. But what's most impressive is that The Rubinoos are approaching their 50th anniversary and penning some of their finest songs to date. "From Home" is a homecoming recording of sorts. It reunites the original lineup of the band and was recorded in the same studio where they recorded their first single for Beserkley Records nearly half a century ago. The album was co-written and produced by Chuck Prophet, and right from the opening of the lead track "Do You Remember," you'll realize that The Rubinoos never left and are here to take you back to Berkeley with them.

Track Listing:
  1. Do You Remember
  2. January
  3. Do I Love You
  4. Phaedra
  5. How Fast
  6. Heart for Sale
  7. Honey from the Honeycombs
  8. Rocking in Spain
  9. Masochist Davey
  10. Miss Alternate Universe
  11. Pretty Close
  12. Watching the Sun Go Down