The Sea and Cake- Car Alarm

The Sea and Cake- Car Alarm

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Thrill Jockey

Reissued 2018, Originally released 2008

The Sea and Cake are one of the most beloved indie bands of the past decade, with album sales over 50K worldwide. Their eighth full-length has the breezy, open, crisp sound the band as spent fifteen years crafting, but it also has a palpable edge. That's the edge of people who know each other well enough to push a bit harder, who aren't worried about ruffling feathers or trying something different, difficult, intuitive, trusting. This is the sound of a well-oiled band. A bracing record.

Track listing:

  1. Aerial 
  2. A Fuller Moon 
  3. On A Letter 
  4. CMS Sequence 
  5. Car Alarm 
  6. Weekend 
  7. New Schools 
  8. Window Sills 
  9. Down In The City 
  10. Pages 
  11. The Staircase 
  12. Mirrors