The Shelters- Jupiter Sidecar

The Shelters- Jupiter Sidecar

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warner

Released 9/20/19

The SHELTERS debut album is a blast of Southern Californian rock and roll from a four-piece like they used to make them, when the factory was still up and running. Co-produced by TOM PETTY. The SHELTERS had just banded together when PETTY heard them and got a gut feeling about what they could be. He gave the SHELTERS the keys to his home studio and showed them a few things. Though mostly he left them alone, PETTY had enough sense to leave the gear powered up. Maybe they were determined to show him he hadn't made a mistake. May-be they just liked the way those old tube amps sounded. They seized the moment and got to work, insistent on becoming a band. A real band.

Track Listing:

  1. You're Different
  2. Tangled Up
  3. Down the Line
  4. Strange
  5. Hourglass
  6. Kimberly
  7. Bad Dreams
  8. Girl Under Fire
  9. Waiting for Life to Begin
  10. Nothing's Safe Tomorrow
  11. End of the Fun
  12. Can't Go Home