The Shins- Oh, Inverted World

The Shins- Oh, Inverted World

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sub Pop

Released 2001

From the ashes of Flake, then FLAKE MUSIC, The SHINS took shape in 1997 -- same members, different instruments, different approach, culled nearly a decade of playing together. Counterpoint guitars gave way to a single guitar pitted against calculated keyboard passages, swarming indie rock machinations to pop-base melodic endeavors. The resulting sound germinates in a post-punk aesthetic with nods to a traditional pop ethos. There's nothing like it on which to base analysis. Nothing at all. Totally terrific.

Track Listing:

  1. Caring Is Creepy
  2. One By One All Day
  3. Weird Divide
  4. Know Your Onion
  5. Girl Inform Me
  6. New Slang
  7. Cellbate Life
  8. Girl on the Wing
  9. Your Algebra
  10. Pressed in a Book
  11. Past and Pending