The Sound- In The Hothouse

The Sound- In The Hothouse

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Demon

Reissued 8/7/20, originally released 1985

Double clear vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Includes printed inner sleeves. Whilst The Sound may never have matched the commercial success of their peers, the group are frequently hailed as one of the greatest bands of the 1980s and have a cult following to this day. Recorded at the Marquee Club across two August nights in 1985, In The Hothouse is the only live album released whilst the band were still active. The set draws on highlights from the group's back catalogue as well as material from Heads And Hearts which had been released a few months earlier.

Track Listing:

  1. Winning 3:53
  2. Under You 5:01
  3. Total Recall 4:51
  4. Skeletons 4:03
  5. Prove Me Wrong 2:36
  6. Wildest Dreams 6:29
  7. Burning Part Of Me 3:43
  8. Heartland 4:07
  9. Hothouse 4:52
  10. Judgement 3:59
  11. Counting The Days 3:55
  12. Red Paint 3:27
  13. Silent Air 6:29
  14. Sense Of Purpose 5:18
  15. Missiles 7:05