The Velvet Underground- White Light / White Heat

The Velvet Underground- White Light / White Heat

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Vinyl Lovers

Reissued 2008, originally released 1967

The VELVET UNDERGOUND’s White Light/White Heat is one of the most confrontational and inspirational second albums ever made by a rock band. Recorded in a matter of days at the end of the summer of 1967, a season in which everything seemed possible in rock and much of it happened at now-mythic speed, White Light/White Heat is an album that reeks of the gritty NY street life and could only have been made in New York, by one band. And that group is the classic-quartet lineup of The VELVET UNDERGROUND – singer-guitarist LOU REED; bassist-organist and viola player JOHN CALE; guitarist bassist STERLING MORRISON; and drummer MAUREEN TUCKER.

Track Listing:

  1. White Light/White Heat 2:44
  2. The Gift 8:14
  3. Lady Godiva's Operation 4:52
  4. Here She Comes Now 2:00
  5. Stephanie Says 2:49
  6. Temptation Inside Your Heart 2:30
  7. I Heard Her Call My Name 4:36
  8. Sister Ray 17:27
  9. Hey Mr. Rain 4:40