The Waco Brothers- Resist!

The Waco Brothers- Resist!

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Bloodshot

Released 2/28/20

Just in time for primary season, WACO BROTHERS are releasing a collection of their songs about resistance and protest on February 28th, entitled RESIST! The Chicago-based/UK-born country punks have been politically outspoken throughout their career and this release brings together their most inspiring and rabble rousing tracks - many of them from out-of-print albums, all of them never before released on vinyl before in the U.S. WACO BROTHERS play songs about the folks getting shit on and songs about the system that’s doing the shitting. They can be political, they can be personal, and sometimes there is no difference. Their shout-along manifestos and strident tomfoolery make for a potent elixir in times when reason and humor are at odds. With a hardy cackle and righteous rant, they’re down for the siege, as long as there’s enough beer to make it to last call.

Track Listing:

  1. Blink of An Eye
  2. Lincoln Town Car
  3. I Fought the Law
  4. Plenty Tough Union Made
  5. Fast Train Down
  6. See Willy Fly By
  7. No Heart
  8. $ Bill the Cowboy
  9. Never Real
  10. Revolution Blues
  11. New Deal Blues
  12. Bad Times Are Coming Round Again