The War and Treaty- Hearts Town

The War and Treaty- Hearts Town

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Rounder

Released 9/25/20

Critically acclaimed duo, The War And Treaty (Michael & Tanya Trotter), make a triumphant return with new album Hearts Town. The 12 tracks reflect their strongest material to date with military veteran Michael's production/songwriting prowess front and center. Hearts Town has a dynamic sound, joyfully blending Southern soul with elements of gospel, country, rock 'n roll, blues. Few acts today can surpass the extraordinary passion and boundless energy of this Nashville-based husband/wife team.

Track Listing:

  1. Yearning
  2. Beautiful
  3. Five More Minutes
  4. Hearts Town
  5. Jubilee
  6. Hey Pretty Moon
  7. Jealousy
  8. Liquid Lies
  9. Lonely in My Grief
  10. Little Boy Blue
  11. Hustlin'
  12. Take Me in