The Weakerthans- Reconstruction Site

The Weakerthans- Reconstruction Site

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Epitaph

Reissued 4/28/2023, Originally released 2003

Reconstruction Site is the third studio album by The Weakerthans, released in 2003. A song cycle about grief, regret, loss and eventual hope, the album is thematically framed by three tracks, "(Manifest)", "(Hospital Vespers)" and "(Past-Due)", which set three different sonnets following a terminally ill hospital patient into the aftermath of his death to the same melody. 

Track listing:

  1. (Manifest)
  2. The Reasons
  3. Reconstruction Site
  4. Psalm For The Elks Lodge Last Call
  5. Plea From A Cat Named Virtute
  6. Our Retired Explorer (Dines With Michel Foucault In Paris, 1961)
  7. Time's Arrow
  8. (Hospital Vespers)
  9. Uncorrected Proofs
  10. A New Name For Everything
  11. One Great City!
  12. Benediction
  13. The Presence Of Dawn
  14. (Past Due)