These Arms Are Snakes- Duct Tape & Shivering Crows

These Arms Are Snakes- Duct Tape & Shivering Crows

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Suicide Squeeze

Released 4/15/2022

 Over the course of their seven-year run back in the ‘00s, These Arms Are Snakes covered a lot of territory, both in terms of actual miles spent on the road and in terms of their creative bandwidth. Though the band was often mistaken for a typical non sequitur-named screamo out t or another “animal” indie band, the Seattle group quickly de ed expectations and garnered a reputation for subverting the popular underground sounds of time. The group cultivated a small but fervent fanbase across multiple continents with their signature combination of synth-infused noise rock, bad-trip psychedelia, flamboyant proto-metal boogie, and unhinged basement-show hardcore before imploding at the end of 2009. And while These Arms Are Snakes’ full-length albums remain fitting testaments to the band’s frantic urgency and stylistic fluidity, there is a treasure trove of deep cuts buried on b-sides and split releases that further reinforce their position as one of the weirdest and wildest acts of the decade. For the first time, those rarities and one-offs have been compiled into a cohesive overview of These Arms Are Snakes’ lifespan on the double LP Duct Tape & Shivering Crows.

Track listing:

  1. Meet Your Mayor
  2. Camera Shy
  3. Trix
  4. Energy Drink and the Long Walk Home
  5. Heart Shaped Box
  6. Washburn
  7. Old Paradise
  8. Payday Loans
  9. Hook on This
  10. Riding the Grape Dragon (Demo)
  11. Run It Through the Dog (Demo)
  12. Diggers of Ditches Everywhere (Demo)
  13. The Blue Rose (Demo)