Thundercat- The Golden Age of Apocalypse

Thundercat- The Golden Age of Apocalypse

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Brainfeeder

Released 9/20/11

If indeed "you blows who you is," as Louis Armstrong once famously said, then Stephen Bruner's bass is a mainline to the soul of a man whose DNA was transcribed from the stars onto staff paper. His Flying Lotus-produced debut, the Golden Age of Apocalypse, offers both stone-cold skill and uncanny actuality, picking up where the pair left off on 2010's Cosmogramma and further distilling the jazz current running through that landmark Lotus release.

Track Listing:

  1. Hooooooo
  2. Daylight
  3. Fleer Ultra
  4. Is It Love?
  5. For Love I Come
  6. It Really Doesn't Matter to You
  7. Jamboree
  8. Boat Cruise
  9. Seasons
  10. Goldenboy
  11. Walkin
  12. Mystery Machine (The Golden Age of Apocalypse)
  13. Return to the Journey