Tor Lundvall- Beautiful Illusions

Tor Lundvall- Beautiful Illusions

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dais

Released 1/14/2022

New York painter and musician exploratory industrialist Tor Lundvall initially envisioned his 14th album, Beautiful Illusions, as an entirely instrumental affair, “inspired by memories of sitting in a church or cathedral watching the shifting sunlight through stained glass.” Although he ultimately chose to wreath the majority of the tracks with hushed, poetic vocals, his original muse still resonates. These are certainly songs of shadow play and vaulted skies, the quiet grandeur of dusk deepening on the horizon. Lundvall characterizes the lyrical subject matter, too, in ways both specific and surreal, exploring “the doubts, the anxieties and even the bleak fantasies the mind spirals into during moments of isolation, separation and distance.” Tricks of the eye, mind, and ear, magnified by silence and the looming long winter.

Track listing:

  1. Their Souls
  2. Forever Rain
  3. Drowning
  4. Blessings Counted
  5. Love Song
  6. Four Bluebirds
  7. Lonely Boy
  8. Two Windows