Ultraista- Ultraista

Ultraista- Ultraista

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Temporary Residence Ltd

Released 2012

Formed in London in 2011, ULTRAISTA is a multimedia trio founded on a mutual love of Afrobeat, electronic and dance music, visual art, and tequila. Its members are Parisian vocalist/fine artist Laura Bettinson, and multi-instrumentalist/producers Nigel Godrich and Joey Waronker (whose collective resumes read like a guide to groundbreaking and continuously influential modern music). Their eponymous debut album is 10 tracks of highly infectious, exquisitely crafted electronic kraut-pop. We've already said more than they probably wish we had. This album is superb.

Track Listing:

  1. Bad Insect
  2. Gold Dayzz
  3. Static Light
  4. Strange Formula
  5. Our Song
  6. Easier
  7. Smalltalk
  8. Party Line  
  9. Wash It Over
  10. You're Out