Unknown Instructors- Unwilling To Explain

Unknown Instructors- Unwilling To Explain

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: ORG Music

Released 2019

Unknown Instructors is an all-star outfit featuring the former rhythm section of Minutemen and Firehose, bassist Mike Watt and drummer George Hurley, with poet Dan McGuire. Dinosaur Jr guitarist J Mascis was recruited for this their fourth effort, Unwilling To Explain following 2009's Funland. The album is the group's first recording which was not entirely improvised. They seamlessly blend flavors of jazz, punk rock, spoken word, noise, and art rock for a truly unique listening experience. Unwilling To Explain was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany.

Track Listing:

  1. Acquainted With The Night
  2. Ballad Of The Unknown Instructors
  3. Election Day In Satchidananda
  4. Hand In Hand
  5. Out In The Cold
  6. You Already Know
  7. Initiation
  8. The Hero
  9. The Patriot