Unrest- Imperial F.F.R.R.

Unrest- Imperial F.F.R.R.

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Teenbeat

Reissued 5/14/2021, Originally released 2005

"Imperial F.F.R.R. was Unrest's breakthrough album in 1992. It has withstood the test of time and is now considered an indie-rock classic and one of the best albums of the 1990s. They helped invent the genre along with Pavement and Sebadoh. Imperial marked the arrival of original Velocity Girl vocalist Bridget Cross joining drummer Phil Krauth and singer/guitarist Mark Robinson. It was recorded by Wharton Tiers (Sonic Youth). After the release, the band released singles for Sub Pop and K and soon thereafter signed to legendary UK indie 4AD, releasing their final album Perfect Teeth in 1993. Pressed on 180-gram opaque white vinyl with printed innersleeve."

Track listing: 

  1. Spaceman
  2. John's Bar Mitzvah
  3. Opener
  4. It's Hard to Be An Egg
  5. Cushion
  6. Theme from Bob
  7. Hippie Purple
  8. Ebenezer
  9. President
  10. Ocelot [Party Mix]
  11. This Party Never Ends