VA- Born Bad Volume One

VA- Born Bad Volume One

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Born Bad

Reissued 7/2/2021, Originally released 1986

Throughout the history of rock n' roll there have been those creatures that dwelt on the fringe, in rock n' rolls twilight zone. Deranged visionaries who took their music to the edge and sometimes over. The Cramps have helped us rediscover many of the crazed beings by recording and performing their songs and telling the world about them. This album is devoted to uncovering those forgotten or ignored classics. It also  pays tribute to the spirit of goneness, so sadly lacking in today's music. And tribute to the genius of the Cramps who have the spirit and aren't afraid to show it.

Track listing:

  1. The Bostweeds – Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!
  2. Ronnie Cook & The Gaylads – Goo Goo Muck
  3. Link Wray And His Ray Men – Fat Back
  4. Dwight Pullen – Sunglasses After Dark
  5. Glen Glenn – Everybody’s Movin’
  6. Roy Orbison – Domino
  7. The Sonics – Strychnine
  8. The Groupies – Primitive
  9. Ronnie Dawson – Rockin’ Bones
  10. The Third Bardo – I’m 5 Years Ahead Of My Time
  11. Warren Smith – Uranium Rock
  12. Mel Robbins – Save It
  13. The Novas – The Crusher
  14. Wanda Jackson – Funnel Of Love