VA- Colemine Records Presents: Brighter Days Ahead

VA- Colemine Records Presents: Brighter Days Ahead

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Colemine

Released 2/19/21

From label owner Terry Cole, "It was on March 16, 2020 that we closed up our storefront as the reality of a worldwide pandemic began to spread across the Midwest. We had no idea how it was going to impact our shop, our label, or the artists we represent. We were all fortunate to have our family members stay safe and healthy; however, the livelihood of many of our friends and artists were drastically and immediately impacted. No tours, no live performances, record shops closed, pressing plants shut down, etc. And while the level of uncertainty was unnerving, from that uncertainty came the idea for Brighter Days Ahead. We knew we wanted to continue to release new music, but proceeding with our heavy 2020 release schedule as planned seemed ill advised. So the idea was to release individual tracks from many of our artists on a weekly basis and as a musical family, we could all help shine light on each individual artist weekly. Strength in numbers! So throughout the summer and into the fall, that's what we did. We released several dozen tracks and the weekly announcements certainly garnered a strong sense of community for our artists and fans alike. We're very proud to present Brighter Days Ahead: a compilation from our talented stable of artists on both our Colemine and Karma Chief imprints."

Track Listing:

  1. Sommer
  2. What's His Name
  3. Standing with You
  4. Sunk in the Mist
  5. Adonai
  6. More Than a Memory
  7. Winston Theme
  8. Nothing But His Love
  9. Inner City Blues
  10. Here We Are
  11. Who Could It Be?
  12. It's Only Us (Acoustic)
  13. Fuzzy Logic
  14. Jackie
  15. Espume
  16. Cloud of Smoke
  17. Baby Girl
  18. This Life
  19. Wrong Wrong Wrong
  20. I Ain't Got You
  21. Too Much to Feel
  22. Changes (Demo)