VA- The Best Of 2 Tone

VA- The Best Of 2 Tone

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Chrysalis

Released 8/18/2023

To celebrate the music and cultural movement that the label helped inspire, this compilation brings together the best tracks from their historic catalogue. 'The Best of 2 Tone' features 18 tracks, including the first single from Madness ('The Prince'), the Beat's classic cover of Smokey Robinson's 'Tears Of A Clown,' and Bodysnatchers' 'Let's Do Rocksteady,' plus three more songs by the Selector: 'On My Radio,' 'Three Minute Hero' and 'Missing Words.' This exclusive version is pressed on clear vinyl in a 5mm spined sleeve.

Track listing:

  1. Gangsters
  2. The Selecter
  3. The Prince
  4. On My Radio
  5. A Message to Ou Rudy
  6. Tears of a Clown
  7. Too Much Too Young
  8. Three Minute Hero
  9. Ranking Full Stop
  10. Rat Race
  11. Let's Do Rock Steady
  12. Missing Words
  13. Stereotype
  14. Sea Cruise
  15. Do Nothing
  16. Ghost Town
  17. Nelson Mandela
  18. The Boiler