Valium Aggelein- Black Moon

Valium Aggelein- Black Moon

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Numero

Reissued 5/20/20, originally released 1998

Just as Duster's landmark debut album Stratosphere was making it's first orbit, Clay Parton, Dove Amber, and Jason Albertini tracked a largely improvised companion capsule under their Valium Aggelein alter ego. An ode to '70s Kosmische, Hier Kommt Der Schwartze Mond is a skeletal space nap for the prozac generation. Remixed and remastered from the original 16 track analog tapes, the 1998 album has been adjoined by 15 period-appropriate bonus tracks. A fuzzy masterpiece, hidden in plain sight, by the most important slowcore band of all time.

Track listing:

  1. Here Comes the Black Moon
  2. Liftoff in Stereo
  3. Trial By Fire
  4. The Clouds Will Drop Ladders
  5. Triumph of the Metal People
  6. Frequency Converter
  7. Birth to Death in Slow Motion
  8. Dream Scientist
  9. Bird Wings
  10. Nudists
  11. The Landing
  12. Under the Mountain
  13. Sonar
  14. Mercury
  15. The Valium Machine
  16. Spies
  17. V
  18. Inside the Static Cult
  19. Then, in 2060 A.D
  20. Alum Rock
  21. Interruptor
  22. Slower
  23. Excerpt from Mount Hamilton
  24. 96
  25. Spark Collector