The Vandals- When In Rome Do As the Vandals

The Vandals- When In Rome Do As the Vandals

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Kung Fu

Remastered 10/7/09

Limited yellow vinyl LP pressing of the 1985 full-length debut album from LA punk legends, The Vandals! Includes the classic "Ladykiller" plus several more fan favorites! The album's title is a play on the phrase "When in Rome, do as the Romans do", as the Vandals was also the name of a Germanic tribe which had invaded the Roman Empire and helped lead to it's destruction. The album's cover played on this theme by showing the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum in a state of destruction. It was the band's last recording with vocalist Stevo, who left the band shortly after due to personality conflicts with some of the other members.

Track Listing:

  1. Ladykiller
  2. Bad Birthday Bash
  3. Master Race (In Outer Space)
  4. Big Brother Vs. Johnny Sako
  5. Mohawk Town
  6. Viking Suit
  7. Hocus Pocus
  8. I'm a Fly
  9. The Frog Stomp
  10. Airstream
  11. Rico