Modest Mouse- Interstate 8

Modest Mouse- Interstate 8

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Glacial Pace

Reissued 2015, originally released 1996

“Interstate 8” is the second EP by MODEST MOUSE, released on Up Records in 1996. It contains the band's original demo,Live In Sunburst, Montana,” which was recorded in Isaac Brock's garage in Issaquah, Washington "Interstate 8," "Broke," "All Night Diner," and "Sleepwalking" were later included on the “Building Something Out Of Nothing” rarities compilation released in 1999. The studio recordings of "Tundra/Desert", "Novocain Stain", and "Beach Side Property" are available on the band's debut album “This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think About.”

Track Listing:

  1. Interstate 8
  2. All Night Diner
  3. Sleepwalking (Couples Only Dance Prom Night)
  4. Tundra / Desert
  5. Edit the Sad Parts
  6. Beach Side Property
  7. Buttons to Push the Buttons
  8. Novocain Stain
  9. Broke
  10. Whenever You Breathe Out, I Breathe in (Positive/Negative)
  11. Edit the Sad Parts