Van Pelt- Stealing From Our Favorite Thieves

Van Pelt- Stealing From Our Favorite Thieves

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Ernest Jenning

Reissued 1/13/2023, Originally released 1996

Reissue of NJ Indie/Emo Legends' debut LP - first time reissued in the US!  Post-Punk? IndieRock? Post-Hardcore? The Van Pelt walked between all these worlds. Spoken/sung vocals, anthemic pop hooks, fiery guitars and a tightly wound rhythm section made them stand outs of the DIY basement scene they emerged from.

Track listing:

  1. His Steppe Is My Prairie
  2. It's A Suffering
  3. Shame On You
  4. Magic Fantasy (We Are Provincial)
  5. You Are The Glue
  6. Simone Never Had It This Good
  7. His Saxophone Is My Guitar
  8. It's New To Me
  9. Turning Twenty Into Two