Air- 10,000 Hz Legend

Air- 10,000 Hz Legend

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Astralwerks

Reissued 2015, Originally released 2001

10,000 Hz Legend was the third studio album by Air, originally released in 2001. Air is a music duo from Versailles, France, consisting of Nicolas Godin and Jean-Benoît Dunckel. Their form of electronic music was influenced by the synthesizer sounds of the 1970s such as Jean Michel Jarre, Vangelis, and Francis Lai. Other influences include psychedelic and progressive rock pioneers Pink Floyd; film composer Ennio Morricone; krautrockers Tangerine Dream and Kraftwerk; early pioneers of the eurodance electronica subgenre Space; Jean-Jacques Perrey and Claude Perraudin; French crooner Serge Gainsbourg and soft rock duo The Carpenters. Air use many of their studio instruments (like Moog synthesizers, the Korg MS-20, Wurlitzer and Vocoder) live on stage, where their ability to improvise is more clearly highlighted.

Track listing:

  1. Electronic Performers
  2. How Does It Make You Feel?
  3. Radio #1
  4. The Vagabond
  5. Radian
  6. Lucky and Unhappy
  7. Sex Born Poison
  8. People in the City
  9. Wonder Milky Bitch
  10. Don't Be Light
  11. Caramel Prisoner