Beat Happening- Dreamy
Beat Happening- Dreamy

Beat Happening- Dreamy

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Domino

Reissued 11/11/2022, Originally released 1991

Produced by Steve Fisk. Released in tandem with the International Pop Underground festival, 1991 was a very good year on the S.S. Beat Happening. Songs from Dreamy crowd many fan favorite lists and with good reason. “If anyone could write and play songs like these, why don’t they? Each song has a precious moment, a discordant slash of music matched with vignettes of simple life… Beat Happening’s realistic naivete sidesteps self conscious simplicity in favor of basic, honest themes and clear, melodic music.” -Rockpool "Leaving the '80s behind was such a relief mass song ideas sprang forth and gobbled up all our creative attention, in the best possible way. Guitars clang a new era." -Calvin Johnson

Track listing:

1. Me Untamed 
2. Left Behind 
3. Hot Chocolate Boy 
4. I've Lost You 
5. Cry For A Shadow 
6. Collide 
7. Nancy Sin 
8. Fortune Cookie Prize 
9. Revolution Come And Gone 
10. Red Head Walking