Bim Skala Bim- Sonic Tonic

Bim Skala Bim- Sonic Tonic

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Jump Up

Released 11/26/2021

Bim Skala Bim's "Boston Blue Beat" is a mix of upbeat 2 tone ska, alt-rock, calypso and reggae, the key to their signature sound is an unchanged line up since formation in 1986. Their brand new album "Sonic Tonic" is a true return to form, proving once again why they are one of America's premier bands responsible for kickstarting ska's third wave in the 1990s. "Sonic Tonic" contains nine new songs with special guest appearances by Dave Hillyard (The Slackers), Chris Rhodes (The Mighty Mighty Bosstones), Nick Welsh (aka King Hammond), Ken Stewart (The Skatalites), and Steve Cracknell (The Dub Pistols). "Sonic Tonic" contemplates life and the human condition, the album's themes include multiculturalism ("Gumbo"), illicit drinking ("Lighting"), personal wellbeing ("The Loon"), age ("Go Back"), and travel ("Cuz A U').

Track listing:

  1. Go Back
  2. Too Sentimental
  3. Cuz a You
  4. Loon
  5. Lightning
  6. Gumbo
  7. Easy Skanking
  8. It's a Mix of Things
  9. Nightboat to Monkville