Cabaret Voltaire- Micro-Phonies

Cabaret Voltaire- Micro-Phonies

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mute

Reissued 6/17/2022, Originally released 1984

Mute is excited to announce the reissue of Cabaret Voltaire’s Micro-Phonies. Originally remastered in 2013, now reissued and repressed on limited edition Turquoise vinyl, out June 17th. Micro-Phonies is Cabaret Voltaire’s most sleek dance record, featuring charting singles ‘James Brown’ and ‘Sensoria’. Released in 1984, the record gained its reputation as the Cabs’ most mainstream album. Their partnership with Peter Care on video for ‘Sensoria’ received major airplay from MTV, and was famously one of the first music videos to be in the New York Museum of Art. Cabaret Voltaire were very much ahead of their time, harmonizing dance music, techno, dub, house and experimental making them, without a doubt, one of the most influential acts in electronic music.

Track listing:

  1. Do Right 
  2. The Operative 
  3. Digital Rasta 
  4. Spies In The Wires 
  5. Theme From Earthshaker 
  6. James Brown 
  7. Slammer 
  8. Blue Heat 
  9. Sensoria