Coca Leaf- Deep Marble Sunrise

Coca Leaf- Deep Marble Sunrise

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Wharf Cat

Released 2017

COCA LEAF was a collaborative birthed in the hot Florida swamp years ago. Deep Marble Sunrise was sculpted from a series of brain-fried studio sessions in NYC taking place in the summer 2015. The manic ramping-up and the inevitable come-down intertwine here. The party and the empty vaccuum that follows. For this LP, the group is comprised of multi-instrumentalists ZZ RAMIEREZ (UKIAH DRAG, DESTRUCTION UNIT), DAVID VASSALOTTI & CARSON COX (MERCHANDISE), and BEN GREENBERG (UNIFORM, MISSIONHUBBLE). The cuts follow their impulses freely, coming up with a strange combination of hard funk, jazz, noise, no-wave, free improvisation, and dub.

Track Listing:
  • 1 New Soft Dawn
  • 2 No Light Bleeds the Den
  • 3 Twilight Haze
  • 4 Riding Ice
  • 5 Marbled Sunset
  • 6 Glaze